William Simpson's Blog

June 13, 2011

NO PRIDE IN JUNE

Filed under: Writing — William D. Simpson @ 2:29 PM
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As a child growing up in the sixties and seventies, I was the product of the beginnings of the sexual revolution that now dominates every aspect of our lives today. My family was open to both heterosexual/homosexual relationships, and their lack of discernment cost me everything. I was abused, molested and raped as a child, and I grew up angry. I went to prison at a very young age and saw/experienced the worst of people which our societies have produced. Homosexual men beat me and they attempted to rape me, and when fighting back to defend myself, I was stabbed repeatedly.

After being released and having nowhere to go, I was homeless and was thought to be a relentless easy pick-up by homosexual men. I spent my lifetime working in restaurants and bars, and again saw the worst of what our societies have produced. I had no choice but to work the Gay Pride/White Party events in Miami and what I saw is not what homosexual activists attempt to lead the American public to believe is the reason for their political advancements. Homosexual men have, unwelcomed, grabbed me, groped me, exposed themselves to me, and one even had the audacity to rape me when I was passed out drugged/drunk at a friend’s house party.

I could go on and on, but this will have to do as for the critical observations I have with the homosexual lobby of today. Nor will I offer any apologies. Years later, I am now sober, drug free, married to my wife, an author, and a preacher of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I will, for as long as I live, tell the homosexual that what they do is immoral and harmful to our society, and that they must repent and ask Jesus Christ to forgive them of their sin.

Homosexual activists have an opponent in me who is not intimidated, nor will I keep silent so as to not offend those who do not like what I have to say. We differ strongly on what is perceived to be morally right/wrong, but know this, I watched you for over 20 years live the life you have and we both know the truth! The homosexual lifestyle is no act to be celebrated nor should our societies allow this sexual-preference choice to be taught as normal behavior to the youth of this nation. How many more lives will be destroyed before we as a nation return to our common sense?

1 Comment »

  1. It is a sad time for our country BUT look around and see all the things going on, our senators, congressmen and pres. can not govern worth a darn do you think all these things are just normal NO they are not GOD is taking the USA down since we have taken/kicked GOD out of every institution from schools, etc.. any where GOD is mentioned you have 1 simpleton that can say do not say the word GOD and it Stops every thing. I for one will not be silent I stand on the Word of GOD and will defend it. June as gay pride month what a Joke!

    Comment by Larry Owens — June 13, 2011 @ 5:13 PM | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

