William Simpson's Blog

January 20, 2011

SALVATION IS THE WORK OF GOD ALONE

Filed under: Writing — William D. Simpson @ 4:16 PM

The Knowledge Of GOD Is The Light Of Hope To A Fallen Humanity, While
The Truth Of The Gospel Is The Salt That Cures Humanities Depravity.

From before the foundations of the world began, GOD knew me, and called me to be separated for this time, for His glory.
Fear, is a healthy observation of the awesome presence and the unfathomable depths of GOD’s majesty. Who am I?
I cannot alter, nor permanently change this world-system. This is not the duty of the Christian. I can only help others to see the purposes of GOD through all of its craziness.
The highest call in service to humanity, is preaching Gospel truth to convict humanity of their sin. Oh, taste and see that the LORD is good.
The salvation of the souls of men is the work of GOD alone. Revival can only be followed as the Spirit of GOD convicts the conscience of sinful men… Not by the advertisement or the promotion of men. But by the hammer of GOD, to shatter to pieces beyond repair, the prideful will of the sinner awakened to the mercies of GOD.

GOD, of all of creation, teach me how to pray, that by my life’s witness, I might lead others.

“You are Holy, and deserving of the praises of all that you have created. Everything that has breath, will praise the LORD!
I thank you GOD that your Spirit has recreated me anew, and has shapen the conduct of my life’s witness. Men shall see GOD, by the evidence of my love, and by my conviction of defending your truths.
Not what I want, but only what your Spirit leads me to do. This is that all men would come to the saving knowledge of Jesus Christ.
GOD, you provide me all that I need.
It is beyond my understanding as to why you have forgiven a wretch like me, therefore I can do nothing other for my fellow man, but that which you so graciously and unwarranted, have done for me.
And it is through the trials and the tests of this life, that I have come to understand your purpose is not to destroy me, but to mold me into a man, ready, for his Masters call. For my life, from the breach of my mothers womb has been ordained and directed by your divine will.
And that in all that your Spirit will have me to do, is for the praise and for the honor which it will bring to you, as men repent of their sin and cry out to the only true GOD, for the free gift of the salvation of their souls which only your Spirit can accomplish.” Matthew 6:9-13

True salvation is dying to self, submission to GOD, missions to the needy, and teaching this lifestyle to others.
When one life has been made alive by the regenerative work of GOD’s Holy Spirit to salvation, then, my duty as a Christian has been fulfilled.
Though the world hates me, never-the-less, it’s not I, but Christ Jesus who lives through me. GOD has called. Will you answer?

William D. Simpson

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

